“Casualties”


 This is Part 2 of Playing with Fire


Click here for Part 1


 

Round 1 ended quickly but 2 never came.  3 was an obstacle course, I was failing so I woke my co-workers up to get me to the next . . .


Ephesians 4:25

(Featured Scripture Interpretation)


Casualties Continued

I  woke my co-workers up and asked them to get me to the next round. They told me to end it but I wanted to keep going,  Williams came over and said “Let me look at that”, I hesitantly passed him the phone. Shaking his head he asked how long we been at it. I told him we just started a little while ago. He got down on his knees in front of me told me I’m being handled in a way that’s testing your limits, everyone but me knew I wasn’t ready. He went on to say that it’d already been an hour since my last  text, that it ended with my hesitation.

Dropping my head, I fold my hands in my lap, he covers mine, transferring questions with his touch.


“Are you going to sleep with him”

“No”.

” Why are . . .”

“He started it “.

“A, you shouldn’t play games like that”


As Williams got up to stand I pulled him back down, I muttered “sorry”, “it’s okay, we all mess around”

Another text came . . .


Click here to find out what happens next in Part 3


Click here for a list of all stories and content.



Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

