DeShawn Part 2 “Sprung”


This is Part 2 of Hooking-up with Deshawn


Click here for Part 1



The Struggle Within

I didn’t want to be with a guy but I wanted to be with him,

Still Anti-Relationship but committed to him.



hair, I shyly turned away to disguise the effect he had on me.

I would’ve done anything that moment, said anything he wanted to hear to reroute his effect on me. When the conversation ended I struggled to say goodnight cause I really didn’t want it to end.


That Weekend


We planned to go out but I kept putting it off cause I was terrified and excited for the kiss. He had no idea it’d be my first and I had no intention of telling him.


We finally set a date: the date was set for this weekend, it was postponed the day of  but I needed to see him. I was already dressed when he called and asked to reschedule but too sprung to disappoint him.


I told him I was going out but wouldn’t see the movie we were going to see and ended up seeing it with my “Yes-Man”. It wasn’t intentional, the alternative movie had already started and none of us had seen the movie DeShawn and I were going to see.


I should’ve told him what I wanted now I’d never be able to face him and I’ve already spent the whole night thinking about him. I called my best friend to put my mind at ease but all he did was remind me of the pain. He said: “I don’t know A, I thought you really liked him, I thought you were gonna see where it went. I really missed him so I did the only thing I could do:


I called DeShawn and ended it


 Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

2 thoughts on “DeShawn Part 2 “Sprung”

  1. My sister asked me why I ended it with DaShawn, I didn’t like wanting a dude to the point it hurt. I didn’t like lying to him by telling him it was okay. I needed to see him but didn’t want to need him. He told me he’d come and see me if I really wanted him to but he’d already gone out of his way to bring me home from work. I lived ten minutes away from my job, I could’ve caught the bus home but he drove twenty minutes past my house to bring me home.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment Section

