Bamboozled


This is Part 2 of “The Body Shop”

Click here to check-out Part 1


Big Jim was an amazing lover, he called me first thing so I dropped everything I was doing when I heard the Caller ID announce “The Body Shop”:


“Hey, this is Big Jim from The Body Shop”

“I’m Adrianna. I dropped the car off”

“I had a mechanic look at the car and everything looks good,

Did you fix the light?”

“No”

“But we recommend spark plugs and a tune-up”.

“How much will that cost?”

“Three-hundred eighty”

“Let me ask my mom”.


I called mom at work and got the receptionist but mom got on the line soon after.


“Hey mom they didn’t fix the light but they’re recommending spark plugs and a tune-up”.

“For how much?”

“Three-hundred eighty”

“They need to fix the tire light or you need to go and pick it up”.


I called “Big Jim” back and gave him the news. He said they’ll look into the tire light for me. A different guy from “The Body Shop” calls a half hour later to tell me the car is ready. When I ask for the price he tells me a hundred twelve. Smiling I thank him and get ready.


To check out how I secured “The Pretty Girl Discount click here for Part 3 ((The Finale))


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM


 

Comment Section

