Foul Play ((Pastor B. Series))


This is the follow-up to Out of Pocket.

Click here to checkout Out of Pocket.


I don’t wear make-up to Bible Study cause the church’s around the corner. I do however where make-up when I’m hanging out. I found out about Saturday Night minutes before Pastor B. got started. I’d just finished yelling at them for not knowing about the fashion show. When Saturday finally came I ripped my room apart while trying on everything I owned. I settled on an outfit around the time the event started and headed out towards dad’s car. I parked it in front of the house last night but it was no where in sight but Kylie’s car was parked in it’s spot.

I did my best not to cry but I could barely see but I managed to pull myself together to book a ride. I called Kylie right after to curse her out but lil’ sis never answered her phone. I arrived at the Bowling Alley shortly after: the ride was fifty but I tipped him twenty. I figured it was the least I could do for sniffing the whole way there, he just smiled and bid me good night. I looked for him as soon as I got inside then passed him when my heart skipped a beat.


“A calm down, you totally got this”


I took a deep breath and headed over to him. I never offically made it to him cause I recognized some members from Bible Study so I stopped to hug each one. He noticed me while I was talking to the dance instructor but waited till I gave him my full attention.


“So you finally made it”

“hey”

“Go get some shoes so we can start”


I ran to the restroom then grabbed some shoes and returned to him. He stared at me most of the night but spent the rest of it chatting with others. I got jealous every time he wasn’t looking at me. I remembered that I needed to make friends so I could get a ride home so I introduced myself to the rest of the congregation. They all recommended Pastor B so I braced myself and walked over to him.


“Hey Pastor B, can you give me a ride home?”

“Let me ask someone, I’m sure we can get you a ride”.


Hurt and defeated I smiled my response and watched him ask the same ones nearby. I wanted to be alone with him even if it was just a ride so it hurt when he turned me down. I shut myself off emotionally from him and pulled out my phone, smiling as I sent texts and responses through Facebook. I probably should’ve stopped cause I could tell he was hurt cause he stared at me while talking to someone else. I did however remain conscious enough to keep up with my turn not caring as much when I bowled a gutter ball. He finally came over to me to tell me he found me a ride home. I smiled my response and smiled at my phone once again. He stood there a moment watching me as if he wanted to say something but he finally turned around and walked away.


Sneak Preview

I totally fucked up that night but I put out a fork-full of cash and the dude everyone recommended dissed me. Fortunately I’m an emotional wreck and can only go so long without seeing him. So I get uncomfortable with being uncomfortable and see him.

Click here to check out Seeing Pastor B.


 Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

