Hug Day at B’s Church ((Pastor B. Series))


This is Part 2 of Meeting the Fam

Click here to read Part 1


It’s hug day at B’s Church so I hugged everyone but him. He almost cornered me into one but I ducked.

Mack wasn’t there but his seat wasn’t void, another piano player carried the service. I grew up with his style but it’s been a while since I played so I was only able to play a few songs. So when Pastor B. got up and asked everyone to make their neighbor feel welcome I happily got up and hugged the people I already met. I gave fake smiles to the fake ones and genuine ones to the genuine before hugging those I never seen or met.

I hugged one of my teachers from junior high  before turning around to hug someone else. I didn’t get to turn around fully cause that area was suddenly full of people, those people including Pastor B. who was right behind me. I was too shy to hug him so I smiled big and turned right back around but he didn’t let me off that easy cause he returned my smile and patted my back..

I’ve never been so happy to be surrounded by so many random people. I’d have surely melted in his arms if he hugged me.



 Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

