Mad as Fuck


via Daily Prompt: Wheel

Recommended Reading

Another Night at B’s


He said “dick” will make me tired, it’ll put me straight to sleep but I found other things do the same.


The ride to my day job was twenty minutes on the bus, then a train, then walking and I’m there. I haven’t had a day off in two weeks and hadn’t “gotten off” in months cause my night job puts me straight to sleep. My regulars stopped calling me cause I was to tired to hang and I was just now starting to miss them. I’d gotten what I wanted but I was still mad cause God delivered in a way I hadn’t expected.

I asked God to give me a night job to tire me out because I kept coming too close to having sex. So it surprised me when I got hired at the first night job I applied too but I didn’t expect to forgo getting off altogether. The regulars had control but I was always scouting for talent, I wasn’t actually looking but I wasn’t turning them down. I needed control and night shift was my way out but I was too tired for my monthly treat.

I got on the bus and paid my fare and headed to an empty seat near the back. I hadn’t been sleep two minutes when a child screamed waking me up from my nap. I looked at the child trying to magically shut it up but all I could offer it was an evil stare. She wanted a lollipop but her mom said no so I had to sit through her temper tantrum. Everyone on the bus was mad, not just me, some actually felt bad for the mother. I didn’t feel bad for her I fucking hated her because I’m tired and her kid’s keeping me up.

I wanted to yell at her mom but I was too tired to do that so I had to hear her child scream so she can practice using the word no. If I could go back in time I’d yell at her:

“Get off the bus or shut the child up”


I shouldn’t have to forfeit my only nap for you to practice being a parent, practice at home or give her the damn lollipop!!!


 Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

