Cornered ((Pastor B. Series))


I packed up all my instruments and headed to the back determined to escape before B. got to me. I knew if he got to me we’d talk amidst the congregation and I preferred to have him all to myself. Last week he was surrounded after service, I snuck out before he could get to me, we spent the latter part of the day texting, I was all smiles. I didn’t even look to see if the coast was clear, I just assumed he’d be at the front by his office so when he called out to me from the aisle I was passing I froze.

I didn’t get a chance to react or capture my feelings when he pulled me in. It took a little more than a minute to realize he was hugging me. I could barely breathe, it was the greatest feeling in the world, B hugging me. I put my arms around him and hugged him back but tried to free myself when I realized others could be watching. He just pulled me closer, willing me to relax and when I finally did he let me go. I bet the whole congregation knows how he feels about me, he’s never hugged anyone that long.  It was the first hug from B, I could still feel the warmth, I just wish he didn’t catch me off guard.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

