Starting Over


Check out Fighting with Dad to understand our relationship


I decided to rebuild my relationship with dad so I’m starting from scratch and I’ve really lucked out because dad’s a good player. He fell into my traps when I was a teen and found himself cornered into an argument every Sunday over breakfast and I’d vent until mom interfered.


“Stop falling for it”


Dad would just shake his head and try to eat. I ruined breakfast for him but I wanted to ruin his day and to ruin his life. Uncle Matt has tried several times to refocus my anger but I’d always end up hating dad again. These past couple of months have been extremely difficult for him so I’ve been on my best behavior and we’re actually getting along.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

 

Comment Section

