Sharing B.


If eyes could talk they’d sin daily, they don’t so I have to train my self to speak.


I get his attention before church and all throughout service, it’s subtle but I catch every one. He smiles when he’s caught, I can’t help but smile back, I know he’ll be more cautious next time. We don’t speak after church, I know they want his attention so I just pack my stuff to go home. It kills me inside but there’s not much I can do, I have to get used to sharing him. Last week he was praying at the altar when I brought my stuff in, I’d finished setting up when he finally got up. I saw him glance in my direction but I refused to meet his gaze, he’d undoubtedly know how much I liked it if I did. It was a low blow but others are watching, I don’t wanna make enemies at his church. There’s at least two prospects in the church and one of them was there, I don’t wanna piss off his future wife while I’m there.

He gave me a few more glances during service and I’m pretty sure I smiled at least once. That type of encouragement led to more looks like that. He went onto to preach a very good message about planting seeds and compared it to inviting people to church and not bugging them about it. I laughed loudly and smiled frequently, it’s the only time I’m not shy around him. He smiled back at me and continued the message he was preaching. I mingled with my favorites after church ((bible study goers and classy women)) then headed to the front to pack up my stuff and leave. While I was packing up my stuff I saw he was headed in my direction and I opened my mouth to speak but nothing came out . I blame him for not being able to speak because he walked by without looking at me. I don’t think I’ll ever recover from it.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

