Marking Terrority


Check out Pastor B’s Debut in Adrianna’s New Crush


I psyched myself up all week to talk to him and tomorrow was finally here. I was gonna say:


“Hey B. great piece, you segued nicely into it

I can’t wait to hear next week’s piece”


I know pre-recorded but it was concrete and I guarantee I’ll remember it. Now if I could just get him alone for a second I’d finally get what I wanted. I sat through service, it was the usual length, he preached a great message and guess what, he segued nicely into it. Last week’s lesson of planting seeds flowed smoothly into this week’s piece of being their I.V. so I know God approved my plan. I killed a few songs on my guitar but kept messing up on my trumpet and the last loud wrong note earned me a hard stare from the congregation. So I finally put that away and just played my guitar, there were no complaints after that. Glad that church finally ended, I packed my instruments quickly and went to look for B. in the back. He was surrounded by admirers, luckily all retired so there was no real threat in that. I got ready to move when I saw him enter his office but stopped when I realized two other women were in there. The door was open so I contemplated popping in to say it but the argument lasted forever in my head.


“Go in A”

“No, I want him alone”

“That could take a while”

“So I’ll wait for him”


I cursed myself as a I finished, a few more women went into his office and one of them even closed the door. So I hung around the office waiting for them to finish and chatted with everyone there. Then I went outside and chatted with B’s prospective wife, her hair was curled nicely today. She told me she was waiting for B., I dare not confess, she’d given me paperwork to get help taking care of dad so I had to like her. Plus she was pretty nice, I just hate being jealous but I know he’d be better off with her. I waited a few minutes more and finally gave up, it just wasn’t going to happen today. So I pulled dad’s new car around and loaded my instruments into the car and left.


One Hour Later

Make-up still on I skateboarded to the Rite Aid across the street from his church, smiling upon seeing his car out front. I was however more alarmed by the person leaving his church; was she really there all this time? I should’ve just hung around and waited, I wonder what they talked about but there was no way I could go to him right now. I’d already changed to pants, I was more glamorous for service, I want him to remember me like that. So I went into Rite Aid and got what I needed and spoke to her on her way in as I headed out. She didn’t look happy to see me, that made two of us but I’m sure God will get me back on track. All I needed now was to skateboard by B’s new car on the way home but he had already left.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM

Comment Section

