Better Off Dead ((Dad’s Recovery Process))


Check-out the Backstory

Fighting with Dad


Dad’s getting worse, some things can’t be helped. I often wonder if he’s better off dead.

* * *

I’m saddened by his illness although it helped me forgive him because I realize he hadn’t done any wrong. He did his best to protect me by sheltering me from myself and the life I craved outside Christ. There’s no way I could’ve handled it but I’m not running scared, come what may I’ll be ready when it does. So I’ll enjoy the quiet with dad, I’ll even sit and watch him sleep. I’ll enjoy every moment we have left.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. ©