Nineteen Hours Later


This is Part 3 of Testing God
“A Gift for Rye”


Click here for Part 1


Seeing the light on my phone I glance at it. It was Rye with two lengthy texts.

* * *

Hey sis, just saw what you sent and wanted to thank you for it and let you know that I received it. And since having some time to reflect, I also just wanted to thank you again for getting me on the piano, encouraging me to perform, and ultimately allowing music to flow into my life.

With everything I’ve learned up until now, I hope someday you can see me doing worship since God’s taken the music in my life and blessed it, also would love to have you meet the band I play with. I think the church musician culture is better than the one we grew up with.

In any case, hope we can find some time to chat at home next week around the holiday.


Sneak Preview

One Year Earlier

Torn between paying his rent I talk myself out of it and get the . . .


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to see what this site’s about.


Click here to read about me.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. ©