Making Amends ((Mom’s Reign))


Check out these two stories to get the Backstory


Fighting with Dad


Why It’s Time to Date


 Mom’s been doing her best to make amends for dad’s faults but I should probably call them beliefs.


“I want you to have the car”

“I don’t want dad’s new car”

“but A~


I dare not reveal my budget. She’d loose it for sure if she seen my budget and how much I allotted for dream. All remaining funds are going to choreography and props for videos so even if she paid the nine grand car note I didn’t want another bill. I’d already missed out on my childhood dream of wanting to be a childhood star so I’m not sacrificing my adult life to please them. Then I thought about it again, I need something to convince her, I know I’ll explain how broke I am.


“I can’t afford it”

“Why not? What’s you budget?”


I went and gave her the rundown of the things I needed and things she wanted me to have.


“I didn’t have health insurance last year because they wanted two hundred a month so all my doctor’s visits were out of pocket. You also want me to pay off my student loans as soon as possible and the bare minimum’s almost six hundred a month. Car insurance’s probably two hundred a month so I can’t even afford to put gas in the car after paying tithes and offering”.


“Wow, that’s a lot?”


I smiled, task completed I’m off the hook. There’ll be no more pressure about taking dad’s new car.


Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read about me.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com. Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.21.05 PM