The Scare ((Dad’s Seizure))


I sat downstairs in the living room eating and watching tv when I hear Ian’s cry for mom.

* * *

I race to the steps then race back to get mom. She speeds past me but I beat her to the top we make it to the room at the same time. Dad’s having a seizure, it’s the  worse one yet and Ian’s struggling to keep him from falling out the chair. I see the relief on Ian’s face upon seeing us there, he looks close to tears but doesn’t cry. Mom instructs us immediately:


“Let him go to the floor”


Racing to dad’s side we manage to get him to the floor comfortably. Ian takes the pillow mom hands him and places it under his head then sits up on their bed and takes deep breaths. We wait it out together and eventually it ends and we get him back in the chair. Dad doesn’t speak or even opens his mouth to finish eating, he just stares into space quietly.


 Click here for a list of all stories and content.


Click here to read all about me.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


All stories are copyrighted and registered under US Copyright. If you’d like to use this content please send an email to adrianna.diary@gmail.com.©